the unbearable lightness of being

i steal from kundera the title to this post.

living in the blinding darkness of irrelevance, caught in a maelstrom of the mind, something in me struggles to find beauty in this realm. it struggles without the dignity of great resolve which men in this realm find respectable, however.

About TheApothecary's

It's a bildungsroman I sat down to write. But what's emerging is a doppelganger. I don't know where I end and she begins. I imagine she is on the borderline - between neurosis and psychosis, in case you were wondering - and I am, well, not. That is a lie. God knows I'm raving mad. And that's the only way I'll have it. Breaking Bread on the Borderline is about finding connection in the world of borderline personality disorder where I am constantly groping around in the dark, looking for the light switch of understanding - understanding where I end and the patterns begin. I'll never find it, I know. But at least here, I can build a few bridges to other worlds.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment